Select Page

Dark Nebula: Isolation Has Released

After over five years of dreaming, outlining, countless hours of writing and rewriting, critique partners, beta readers, editors, and proofreaders, Dark Nebula: Isolation is in the wild. You can pick it up on Amazon if you’re interested. You can also grab an autographed copy if you’d like. If you order it soon, I should have those out to people in time for Christmas.

“”

I’m planning to share character inspirations, technology, real life research and a host of cool things in the coming weeks. A lot or planning has gone into these books building the Dark Nebula universe. I strived to create a world that was close enough to hard sci-fi to be believable but with a flare for things not entirely grounded in reality.

My distance calculations and star selections were meticulously chosen. I have huge spreadsheets with speed and time calculations, constellations, and star types. My entire plot takes galactic time into consideration. I mean, how can you have a star spanning space opera if you ignore the realities of travel, even if it’s FTL travel. At the same time, you don’t want to bore the user with these details. It needs to feel real and yet entertaining at the same time.

I’m super excited this morning to see all my supporters who pre-ordered Dark Nebula: Isolation receive their books. I can’t wait to hear from you about how you like it.

Here are a few of the quotes from early readers.

With action, political intrigue, scheming artificial intelligence, centuries-old families harboring dark secrets, and mountains (and mountains!) of new technology, Sean Willson’s debut novel is a roiling adventure into the pivotal moment of an intergalactic conflict that’s been brewing for centuries. A giant space opera with hints of classic science fiction in the vein of Asimov and E.E. Smith, Dark Nebula: Isolation is a sprawling story of trust, responsibility, and self-discovery that will appeal to fans of science fiction young and old. — A. Dahms

I loved this action, sci-fi thriller. I could not put the book down. It’s a fast paced novel, Sean Willson has written a winner! — Marvin O.

Willson’s writing is swift and smooth and he delivers a nicely balanced mix of dialogue, action and description. It’s sci-fi so there is plenty of technology, but it doesn’t stand in the way of character development and plot. Technology is important, but it doesn’t feel as being overused. Every now and then Willson adds an unexpected twist and manages to surprise his readers, and this trick too isn’t overdone. — A. Philo

Thanks for reading, and thank you again for all of your support!

You may also like

Dark Nebula: Beacon Is Now Available!

Dark Nebula: Beacon Is Now Available!

Beacon release day is finally here. After scratching my first outline notes on December 11th, 2020 and writing the first chapter in February 2021, Dark Nebula: Beacon is ready for readers. WOOT! This fourth book of the Dark Nebula series catches up with all of your...

read more
Dark Nebula Is Now Available Everywhere

Dark Nebula Is Now Available Everywhere

I’ve been spending all of my free time the past week either writing Beacon, or updating all of my books to prepare to release wide. I’m not going to lie, the latter has taken up more time than the former. If you want to know the details on why I made my decision then...

read more
Character Names In Dark Nebula

Character Names In Dark Nebula

If you’re like me, the name of a character or a set of characters can make or break the flow of a book. I mean, maybe they don’t ruin it, but they can certainly help you visualize and feel how alien or foreign a character is, or perhaps how relatable they are if you...

read more

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Schedule an Event

events@seanwillson.com

Contact Author

author@seanwillson.com