Select Page

Dark Nebula: Isolation Has Released

After over five years of dreaming, outlining, countless hours of writing and rewriting, critique partners, beta readers, editors, and proofreaders, Dark Nebula: Isolation is in the wild. You can pick it up on Amazon if you’re interested. You can also grab an autographed copy if you’d like. If you order it soon, I should have those out to people in time for Christmas.

“”

I’m planning to share character inspirations, technology, real life research and a host of cool things in the coming weeks. A lot or planning has gone into these books building the Dark Nebula universe. I strived to create a world that was close enough to hard sci-fi to be believable but with a flare for things not entirely grounded in reality.

My distance calculations and star selections were meticulously chosen. I have huge spreadsheets with speed and time calculations, constellations, and star types. My entire plot takes galactic time into consideration. I mean, how can you have a star spanning space opera if you ignore the realities of travel, even if it’s FTL travel. At the same time, you don’t want to bore the user with these details. It needs to feel real and yet entertaining at the same time.

I’m super excited this morning to see all my supporters who pre-ordered Dark Nebula: Isolation receive their books. I can’t wait to hear from you about how you like it.

Here are a few of the quotes from early readers.

With action, political intrigue, scheming artificial intelligence, centuries-old families harboring dark secrets, and mountains (and mountains!) of new technology, Sean Willson’s debut novel is a roiling adventure into the pivotal moment of an intergalactic conflict that’s been brewing for centuries. A giant space opera with hints of classic science fiction in the vein of Asimov and E.E. Smith, Dark Nebula: Isolation is a sprawling story of trust, responsibility, and self-discovery that will appeal to fans of science fiction young and old. — A. Dahms

I loved this action, sci-fi thriller. I could not put the book down. It’s a fast paced novel, Sean Willson has written a winner! — Marvin O.

Willson’s writing is swift and smooth and he delivers a nicely balanced mix of dialogue, action and description. It’s sci-fi so there is plenty of technology, but it doesn’t stand in the way of character development and plot. Technology is important, but it doesn’t feel as being overused. Every now and then Willson adds an unexpected twist and manages to surprise his readers, and this trick too isn’t overdone. — A. Philo

Thanks for reading, and thank you again for all of your support!

You may also like

An Update On My First Book Release

An Update On My First Book Release

We’re two weeks into my first book release as a new author. I figured it would be a good time to update everyone on the progress. Dark Nebula: Isolation released on December 4th on Amazon. It’s been fun learning and watching my book trickle out into the world. I...

read more
Preview Dark Nebula: Data Sheet and Chapter 1

Preview Dark Nebula: Data Sheet and Chapter 1

I hope everyone had a happy Thanksgiving if you’re in the US and you made it through your annual food coma. If you’re not in the US, well, hopefully your Thursday was fun and relaxing. I wanted to share a few more chapters of Dark Nebula: Isolation to...

read more
Dark Nebula: Generations Cover Reveal

Dark Nebula: Generations Cover Reveal

In my rapid release schedule for the Dark Nebula series I have an equally rapid release of covers. Two weeks ago I released Discovery and before that Isolation and Contact. Today marks the release of the Dark Nebula: Generations cover. It’s the third book in the...

read more

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Schedule an Event

events@seanwillson.com

Contact Author

author@seanwillson.com